2024 Novella Prize: The Shortlist

We're pleased to announce that these seven novellas have made it to the shortlist.    

Catherine Bush, "Derecho"
Ryan Cannon, "A Hunting Story"
Joe Enns, "Eyes Before They Dry"
Lesley Finn, "Ardent Imagination"
Zilla Jones, "Robbed Time (or, The Woman Who Refused to Die)"
John Elizabeth Stintzi, "Foundations"
Katie Zdybel, "Fallowing"

The winner will be announced on our website and social media by April 12. Thank you to all who entered the contest, and best of luck to the shortlisted writers!

Novella Prize 2024