2022 Constance Rooke CNF Prize:
The Shortlist

We're pleased to announce the shortlist for our Constance Rooke Creative Nonfiction Prize! This year, we received over 200 entries.

The winner of the $1,250 prize will be announced by October 13 on our website and social media pages, as chosen by judge D. A. Lockhart.

Sadiqa de Meijer, "In the Field"
Michelle Doege, "Siva's Fire"
Sue Goyette, "In which Haraway's 'multispecies flourishing' radiates over the threshold of death to mothers and sisters by way of two endangered wolves on a live cam at this late stage of, well, everything"
Sandy Ibrahim, "Preparing the Eulogy"
Andréa Ledding, "Define Intervention"
Madeleine Nattrass, "Chère Céleste"
N. R. Robinson, "Visiting Mama"
MK Sidhu, "Untitled"
Cathy Stonehouse, "Dark Matter, or Four Failed Attempts"
Emira Tufo, "The Wisdom of Onions"

Thank you to all who entered the contest, and congratulations to those shortlisted!