2018 Constance Rooke Creative Nonfiction Prize: The Shortlist

We are pleased to announce the shortlist for this year's Constance Rooke CNF Prize!

The winner of the $1,000 prize will be announced by October 17 on our website and social media pages, as chosen by judge Lynne Van Luven.

Jeremy Andruschak, "A Guide for Canadians Imprisoned Abroad"
Danny Jacobs, "Rooms"
Elaine McArthur, "Queen Bee"
Rowan McCandless, "Found Objects"
Brad Aaron Modlin, "The Summer of the Commune, and Some of the Summers Before That"
Jeannine Pitas, "Honeymoon"

Thank you to all who entered the contest, and best of luck to the finalists!